Jan 29, 2013

Royal Nectar Review - The Buzz About Bee Venom

 Moisturising Face Lift 50ml - $60*
Original Face Mask 50ml - $75* 

The moment I heard about products that contained Bee Venom, I knew I had to get my hands on some. When I found out that this Nelson Honey Royal Nectar was the Bee Venom of choice for Kate Middleton, Camilla and various celebrities, I knew this was the one I needed to try. I've been so impressed by these two products that I'm calling them my find of 2012!

They are 100% natural and are made right here in New Zealand, down in Nelson (where the best bees come from, I've been told). The Bee Venom is harvested using perfectly safe methods so the bee doesn't die (it doesn't release its barb, only the venom). You can read more about it here if you're interested. 
The Bee Venom is then blended with Manuka Honey, which we all know has amazing anti-bacterial, soothing and healing properties on the skin. This blend is called 'Nectar Ease' and has the ability to work wonders on your skin. It isn't called the natural alternative to Botox for nothing! The Bee Venom stimulates your facial muscles to tighten and firm the skin, which can reduce frown and laughter lines and give your skin a more youthful appearance. It's been said to boost collagen in the skin and act as a barrier to environmental aggresors also. I found these products to be very effective on my forehead in particular, smoothing it noticeably.


I use both of these products in conjunction with one another, as I've read they work best that way. I choose to use the Face Lift in the morning as the Face Mask contains a special ingredient which I like to use at night (more on that soon). 
The natural formulation of these products contains some powerful moisturisers such as:
Avocado Oil
Vitamin E Oil
Apricot Kernal Oil
Rosehip Oil
Evening Primrose Oil
Beeswax
Cocoa Butter

Not to mention the all-important Nectar Ease Bee Venom blend and other oils and extracts, this formula was made to make a difference to your skin.
I haven't had one dry spot since using it, nor has it felt overwhelmed with oil either. 

You get provided with a little spatula to scoop out a small amount of product with. I love that I don't need to put my fingers in there (although I always use clean hands, you still don't know what bacteria remain on them). I use about a pea sized amount and that is enough for my face and usually my neck and decolletage too.


The Original Face Mask is made to be used two ways. I use it sparingly every night and leave it on, but because it's actually a mask you could use a thicker layer and leave it on for 20 minutes and then wash it off. Both ways are fine and are indicated in the enclosed leaflet. You are provided with a spatula with this product too.

The reason I use this one at night is that it contains an ingredient called Easyliance, which is another blend of natural origin that instantly tightens the skin. I find that leaving it on overnight works better on my skin and is probably why I've noticed such a change in the look and texture of my skin. 

I would recommend patch testing on your inner arm before using, but I've had absolutely no adverse reaction to these products, despite being very stimulating. You may find that it is a tiny bit tingly on the skin, but I've never noticed anything.

What you will achieve is a smoother, younger looking skin that is perfectly moisturised. No wonder all the royals and celebs are into it! And here we were thinking that Camilla had nipped off for a quick facelift before her wedding to Prince Charles. Well now we all know her secret.


Images Via

I really like the boxes that these products come in, especially with a lift off lid as opposed to just a conventional box. I also think that although the jars are practical and are made of glass, a little more attention could be paid to how 'pretty' they are. I'm all about the prettiness!

If you want to learn more about these products or purchase them, you can go to the Nelson Honey website here.

- Lizy xx

12 comments:

  1. Yet another thing to add to my "if only!" list. Really nicely written piece, xxx

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hello Lizy,

    Are you still using the Nelso Bee Venom mask at night? I have been using every night for past two weeks and pleased with the results. Firmer skin and faded acne scars on my chin, and noticed difference on my décolletage area. I think the smell is fine too. I too recommend it to others. Thanks for the article. Helen

    ReplyDelete
  3. Here we present to introduce to all visitors in this great blog. and thank you for allowing me .

    cara menggugurkan kandungan
    obat aborsi
    tanda tanda kehamilan

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. The application bravesites.com/ does not permit its individuals to take screenshots Know More of somebody's story but did a modification of that Guide to Download Snapchat Android App, APK, iOS and started offering notices for all Snapchat Download screenshot activities as well as by Snapchat App which.

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by my blog! You've made my day :)
I love reading and appreciate all your comments.
- Lizy x

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...