May 21, 2013

Dr. Hauschka Dear Eyes... Collection Review


 

Eyeshadow Trio $69*
Kajal Eyeliner - Black $41*
Volume Mascara - Black $49*
Blender Brush $49*
Definer Brush $49*
Dear Eyes …
… You reflect the light of nature, allowing each individual
to shine in their own unique way.
You allow us to see the beauty of this world.
You love contrast. A little light, a little dark.


The latest limited edition makeup collection from Dr. Hauschka, Dear Eyes..., is concise but beautifully thought out. The packaging alone is stunning, rose gold is the metal du jour and each item sparkles majestically on my vanity table. However, it's the products themselves that really shine.
The eyeshadow palette contains three very wearable and coordinating shades. There's nothing worse than a palette that looks good but doesn't work in the 'real world'. I watched the Youtube video where Karim Sattar, Dr. Hauschka's international makeup artist, demonstrates the suggested application of the collection for day and night. It's so easy to follow and the finished result looks natural yet defined, with a subtle glow. I reach for this palette every morning because it looks great on, has fantastic pigmentation, is easy to apply and is made entirely of natural ingredients (including fine silk powder, anthyllis, witch hazel and black tea). I love that you can blend the cream and the rose shades together for a light, glowy blush also.

I can't get over the formula of this new Kajal Eyeliner in the shade Black. It contains botanical waxes and oils but the addition of marula oil means that it is softer than previous versions of Dr. Hauschka eyeliners. It smooths over the eyelid without pulling or tugging, which is better for the delicate eye area. The smudger on the other end is perfect to achieve a smokey look, just apply and blend out. I apply it everyday to my upper lash line and it stays where I want it all day.

I've never tried an all-natural mascara before and didn't know what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised! I wondered if the Volume Mascara would have the staying power that some of my other mascaras have, and I found that it definitely does, with the added bonus of being easier to remove at night. The new brush volumised and lengthened my lashes and coated them with some lovely ingredients like beeswax, candelilla wax, rose wax, silk and black tea. If you're particularly sensitive around the eye area, I'd give this mascara a try.



I love this entire collection, but I very nearly want to say that these brushes are my favourite part. If you're after a set of outstanding quality eye brushes, then pick these up. You won't regret it. Great brushes are the key to a brilliant makeup look and these are top of the line. So soft, but dense enough to pick up colour and blend well. I'm positive that these will last me an age because of the quality and the fact that I'm going to look after them well. They are the perfect size to fit over the lid or in the crease too.

It's important to look after the eye area as it's the most delicate part of your face so it makes me happy to know that beautiful, high-performing natural makeup products do exist. Who wouldn't want to look like this?!



If you'd like to know more, or are keen to purchase, you can do so from this website.
If you love the sound of Dr. Hauschka and it's natural philosophy then visit this Facebook page, you won't be disappointed. I find something on there to inspire me daily!

- Lizy x

6 comments:

  1. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by my blog! You've made my day :)
I love reading and appreciate all your comments.
- Lizy x

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...