May 27, 2013

Review: Colgate Optic White

Colgate Optic White* 110g - $8.99

I was thrilled to discover that Colgate would be launching their Optic White toothpaste on NZ shores, as I’d been sourcing mine from the US for around a year. What sets this toothpaste apart from the rest is that it actually works. I personally noticed a difference in the whiteness of my teeth after the first couple of days. On the third day, at lunch with my mum, she remarked how white my teeth were looking. Three days people!

Colgate Optic White contains the same whitening ingredient that dentists use, Hydrogen Peroxide, so you’d expect to pay a bit right? Wrong. It retails for around $9 for a decent sized tube and is available in supermarkets nationwide. On the box, it says that you can expect to whiten your teeth by 3 shades after 4 weeks of use. I think you’ll achieve results faster than that, but it depends on your teeth.


I welcomed the change in taste of this toothpaste too; it’s a little more ‘fresh American’ than the regular NZ offerings. The taste (along with great results) is one of the reasons that I kept purchasing it.

Just in case you were worried about passing up your regular oral care paste, Optic White fights cavities, freshens breath and helps reduce plaque. It’s also much more effective at whitening than other toothpastes that ‘whiten’ by just removing external stains through the use of abrasives. Optic White whitens the intrinsic tooth stains too, for a much brighter appearance.

Give it a go, next time you’re at the supermarket, switch out your regular toothpaste for Colgate Optic White. You won’t be disappointed.

- Lizy x

9 comments:

  1. Glad to hear from someone who's been using this for a while! My only concern would be that it would damage my gums, as I have had that experience with Colgate's 'White One', which is meant to whiten teeth in one week. Do you think Optic White will be more gentle?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi Emma, yes I love this toothpaste so much! I'd definitely say give it a go, the Max White One uses those abrasives that I mentioned so is essentially an exfoliator for the teeth! Can work, but can be irritating and not as effective as Optic White, which is more of a 'chemical' reaction, including inside the tooth too. If you do try it, let me know how you like it!
      Lizy xx
      P.S, I've never experienced any tooth sensitivity with Optic White either.

      Delete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by my blog! You've made my day :)
I love reading and appreciate all your comments.
- Lizy x

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...