May 30, 2013

Review: Linden Leaves Rejuvenating Dermabrasion

Linden Leaves Rejuvenating Dermabrasion* 55ml - $54.99

I'm an exfoliation junkie. Not in the sense that I do it every day; I limit use to once per week. But, when I use one, I LOVE it. I love how smooth my face feels afterwards, and I just love that I'm optimising the performance of all my other skincare.

I've been using this Linden Leaves Rejuvenating Dermabrasion for a while now, and I've found it to be such a great alternative to manual exfoliators. This product is granule free, instead it contains glycolic acid derived from sugar cane. It's what you would call a 'chemical' exfoliation, although the 'chemical' is fruit AHAs and is perfectly safe. The AHAs will break down the bonds holding the dead, dull skin cells to the healthy ones so that when you rinse off, you are left with smooth, glowing skin. Your serums and moisturisers will be better able to soak into the skin after use. It's great if you don't always want a manual exfoliation like my day-to-day gentle cleanser is, I use this one every couple of weeks to avoid overuse.

I apply a thin layer all over my face (avoiding eyes) and leave it on for 2-5 mins. Remember it's not a mask, so you wouldn't really want to leave it on for longer than 5 mins. You may experience a mild tingle while the dermabrasion is on, this is perfectly normal. If you feel that the tingle is uncomfortable, then you can wash it off after 2 mins with warm water (lots of water). It's quite an unnoticeable tingle on me though.

It contains a whole host of ingredients to rejuvenate your skin at the same time as exfoliating too. Organic white tea extract for antioxidant and regenerative purposes. Tangerine to help brighten and decongest the skin. Lemon balm to nourish and revive. Sweet almond oil to nourish. They've thought of everything.

One thing to note with this product (and any AHA product), is that it's important to wear sunscreen/limit sun exposure. The Glycolic acid exfoliation can make the skin sensitive to the sun so that's one thing to watch out for. I've had no issues or sensitivities to this product. Only smooth, glowing skin! 

I've used a few products from the Linden Leaves range and have been impressed with them all. Expect to see a bit more from them yet, I'm addicted to their flaxseed body polish!

All Linden Leaves products are available from their website.

- Lizy x

6 comments:

  1. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by my blog! You've made my day :)
I love reading and appreciate all your comments.
- Lizy x

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...