Dec 30, 2013

We Got Engaged!...... And More Excitement From 2013

This is going to be the update post that I've been promising for a while. 
Trust me when I say that 2013 has been the biggest, the best and the busiest year of our lives!

So many things have happened this year, in fact, after our Thailand trip I feel like life was on fast forward, double speed. 

Here are all the things that happened (in no particular order):

- We got engaged! Chris and I have been together nearly 4.5 years now and it was so special to get engaged not long after our 4th anniversary. Here's the sparkler:


The proposal was so sweet and the ring is amazzzzing!! Everything I could ever have hoped for. I have the sweetest fiancé on the planet.

- We celebrated our engagement last month with a perfect garden party here in our home town. I still haven't come down from the excitement of getting engaged and part of the reason, I think, is because we waited three months for our party. We enjoyed it so much. I planned and styled everything myself and we had the good fortune of having help from our family and friends with food etc.








- We took our first overseas trip together to Thailand over our June/July Uni break.

Bukit Safari - Baby Elephants, Phuket, Thailand

Big Buddha - Top of Phuket Island, Thailand

Maya Bay - Phi Phi Island, Thailand


- We holidayed in Taupo (New Zealand) in February. Our stay at the Hilton was the highlight of our trip. Such a beautiful place.

Aratiatia Dam - Taupo, New Zealand

Our private courtyard - Hilton Hotel, Taupo, New Zealand

Chateau Tongariro - National Park, New Zealand

Mount Ruapehu - National Park, New Zealand

- I flew to Sydney (Australia) for a girls trip. I hadn't seen my bestie in a while so it was good to catch up with her.

Bondi Beach - Sydney, Australia

Sydney Opera House - Sydney, Australia

Mid-Sentence! In front of Harbour Bridge - Sydney, Australia

In front of Opera House - Sydney, Australia

With my best friend Hannah

- I went to Auckland to go to the Rihanna concert

Skytower - Auckland, New Zealand

- I felt like I made 20,473 gingerbread houses!


- I finished my first year of a Communication degree at Massey University

- Chris finished his degree!! Yay!!

- We moved back to our hometown. Such a stressful ordeal


- Chris started Competitive Muay Thai Kickboxing. So far he has an undefeated record :)

- We had a minor car accident and wrote off one of our vehicles :(

We are going overseas in January and have started planning our wedding. Such exciting times!

I was fortunate enough to be invited to a few beauty events, more on that later :)

Here's to 2014 being equally as awesome!

What did you get up to?

- Lizy xx

11 comments:

  1. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. the waste disposal unit. By pushing one button, readymag.com/ your food waste is thrown away. It is fairly Official Website easy to utilize; you place your extra food in the Best ATV Snow Blower Attachment drain and the garbage disposal grinds.

    ReplyDelete
  3. the sauna and also its accessories in puzl.com/ some specific conditions Furthermore, the sauna comes with check this site a lifetime warranty which is not offered for the various Infrared Saunas Reviews - 2017 other regular saunas Actually, most of the Infrared Saunas saunas come with a warranty of five-year Infrared Saunas Reviews maximum.

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by my blog! You've made my day :)
I love reading and appreciate all your comments.
- Lizy x

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...